Smitten by the Moon

Outside in my garden, tending to the plants…watching things move including the ants…I felt her, I knew she was there, feeling the softness of the breeze rustle through my hair. I looked up and saw her sitting just so, waiting for night to fall so she can bestow her magical glow. I am smitten by the moon, or didn’t you already know? When she reappears it is as if she has been gone for years…In her reflection, I see me; lightness, darkness and all I am to be.

The_Love_of_the_Moon_by_maiarcita

Leave a Reply

