A dedication to my daughter

It seemed like only yesterday that she was immersed in play…always having just one more funny thing to say.

Her little curls bounced around her face, her sweet smile lit up the sky and she was always asking me questions that began with “why?”

I remember those days with love and admiration, for now she is a young lady full of compassion. I treasure who she is and what she will become…

I’m so thankful to be her mother as I watch her beautiful transition.

silhouette of mother kissing her daughter

Leave a Reply

