Goodbye Summer…

The winds begin to pick up just so…

This is the beginning of Autumn, I know.

I’ve enjoyed the season, for Summer quenches our desire to have fun each day, to laugh,

not arise so early and find a new path on which to play.

I remember with bliss in my heart, how this summer was like a work of art.

Reflecting such bliss, I’m truly going to miss the long days and warm nights.

Beach days, cicada songs and bugs with lights…She will return again but for now, I bid her goodbye, albeit

with a subtle sigh. Summer, the season of my birth…so long Lovely ❤

love

Leave a Reply

