Reflecting you

Catching feelings; like stars in the sky…they take me so high.

the Moon bows her head, acknowledges what is said in her presence.

The essence of love, pure like a white dove.

I see what can become of something so beautiful, in love, I am once again

an innocent and youthful observer. Watching as it unfolds, like the petals

of a flower, or a butterfly’s wings. Singing notes of sweetness, captured in

my throat, whom do I love the most? The one who sees me, past the view

that everyone sees…do you really know me? If you desire to, to me, that is

a most admirable quality. Keep searching past my brown eyes, I promise

you will find what you see in yourself; reflection.

2 thoughts on “Reflecting you

Leave a Reply

