Still in there…

black-and-white-cat-photography-catography-monika-malek-fb

…the need to see in the dark is tantamount to my wellbeing; the level with which I feel okay with who I am is telling.  I feel like the darkness compels me to see my inner self; the dark parts, my buried secrets of stories I may never tell; knowing the innocence is still there…in the windows of my soul; my eyes.

Bitterness is easy to hold onto, and not even realize it…Once upon a time, everything started out innocently, forcing vulnerability; trust in love and opening your soul…to another. What will happen next as I reveal myself?

I am not always a leopard, so strong and aware, I am sometimes a flustered, homesick kitten standing in its shadow…

 

Leave a Reply

