Hi baby…

I wait for the day…the day I will see you, hold you for the first time and hear your voice. I thought I was not scared, in fact, I thought you would be more nervous than I…but maybe we are feeling the same level of butterflies in our stomachs. All the preparation in the world won’t calm me, my palms will still end up quite sweaty. My voice may even quiver and shake when I first speak directly to your face. But more and more, you are at the center of my thoughts, as never before. Look at how hard we are working towards being more, of ourselves…so that we can be ready for that great day when we first say “hello”…

Leave a Reply

